2024 3rd International Conference on Geographic Information and Remote Sensing Technology (GIRST 2024)

Technical Program Committee


Technical Program Committee Chair


Prof. Mingliang Tao

Northwestern Polytechnical University, China



Born in August 1989 in Zhuzhou, Hunan, of Han nationality, Prof. Tao holds a Ph.D. in engineering. He is a professor and recognized as a national young talent. He studied at Xidian University from 2007 to 2016, obtaining his bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees in engineering. In July 2016, he joined the School of Electronics and Information at Northwestern Polytechnical University as a faculty member. He has been selected as a national young talent, a young science and technology star in Shaanxi Province, and a recipient of the National Postdoctoral Innovative Talents Program. He has been awarded the "Young Scientist Award" from the International Union of Radio Science (URSI) for two consecutive terms. His doctoral dissertation was recognized as an "outstanding doctoral dissertation" in Shaanxi Province and as the "first excellent doctoral dissertation" by the Chinese Society of Electronic Education. He has received two first prizes at the provincial and ministerial levels and has been listed among the top ten innovative achievements in the national "Bo Xing Plan." In January 2024, he was appointed Vice Dean of the School of Electronics and Information at Northwestern Polytechnical University.


Technical Program Committee Member

· Prof. Mehdi Gheisari, Islamic Azad University, Iran

· Prof. Dr. Mohamed Elhag, King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia

· Prof. Paolo Merialdo, Università degli Studi Roma Tre, Roma, Italy

· Prof. Silvia Ullo, University of Sannio, Italy (Chair of IEEE Italy Section – AES Chapter)

· Assoc. Prof. Yao-Yi Chiang, University of Minnesota, USA

· Assoc. Prof. Wang Xin, Monash University Malaysia, Malaysia

· Assoc. Prof. Xintao Liu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

· Asst. Prof. Terefe Hanchiso Sodango, Wolkite University, Ethiopia

· Asst. Prof. Thota Sivasankar, NIIT University, India

· Asst. Prof. Hossein Aghighi, Shahid Beheshti University, Iran

· Asst. Prof. Song Jun, Hong Kong Baptist University, China

· Asst. Prof. Di Zhu, University of Minnesota, USA

· Dr. HUZAIFA BIN HASHIM, University of Malaya, Malaysia
· Dr. Afikah Binti Rahim, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
· Dr. Nor Hazwani Binti Md. Zain, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
· Dr. Abdul Samad Abdul Rahman, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia

· Dr. Wan Zurina Wan Jaafar, Universiti Malaya, Malaysia

· Dr. Francesco Soldovieri, National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy

· Dr. Rajendran Shobha Ajin, University of Florence, Italy